Monday, September 19, 2011

Catching Up......

Wow...what a crazy busy weekend! Friday, I spent the day at the Waxahachie Civic Center helping get set up for St. Joseph Catholic School Oktoberfest. I made the oh so cool sign for the 2nd Grade Plinko game (hahahaha!!) and I contributed a Mild Bill's basket:


Keep us in mind for the holidays!!! Mild Bill's gift baskets are perfect gifts and can be tailored to your needs. They can be as big or as small as you need them to be. I'll have several premade baskets as well as custom orders. And remember...we ship :)


Oktoberfest, from what I can tell, was extremely successful. It was moved from the Ellis Co. Expo Center to the Civic Center because of a scheduling conflict and I think that it was a blessing in disguise. The Civic Center was PACKED! There were so many more people and vendors this year and I think the school made more than they have before. I really hope they did well this year and that we continue to have Oktoberfest at the Civic Center. It's air conditioned - so I think that's a big draw as well. This is Texas after all :)

After my shift in the drink line, it was time to take home six of Paige's girlfriends for her sleepover. OMG - the squealing, the screaming...it was CRAZY!!! They had a Conga line going at one point. They played Twister, played Wii....performed a rain dance that actually worked. I thought I had them down for the night then they caught a case of the giggles and stayed up till midnight - and also had a pillow fight. They had such a good time. There was some typical little girl drama, but all of her friends are so sweet and well behaved. She has a good bunch of classmates.

Paige and I were pretty tired and we overslept this morning. The following conversation ensued as we sat at the train in Garrett:

Me: Paige, I need you to prepare yourself, you are probably going to be late.
Paige: (eyes wide with fear) Oh, no...really?
Me: Yes, I'm sorry....we were so tired and we slept late, and now the train is holding us up. I really wish that we could just go back home and go to bed.
Paige: Well, why can't you just call Mrs. Patsy and tell her that's what we're going to do?
Me: (laughing) Well...that's not really a reason. I had to tell her you were sick last week when you skipped school and you really weren't.
Paige: Oh, I didn't know you had to give her a reason. I just figured you told her because you said so, like what you tell me when you don't have a real reason for me.
Me: Oh Paige.......

Those girls didn't kill me Saturday night....but they wore my ass out!! I was soooo tired yesterday. Paige asked me what was wrong and I told her I was tired and wanted to take a nap. A few hours later she asked me why I wasn't laying down and I told her it was because I had things to do. She told me I should just tell Daddy to do them so that I could take a nap.

Right........

I really wanted to make fried chicken last night, but Gary was in the mood for nachos. (Really??) So I made nachos last night...they were easy and good. I also made some hot wings and bought some of the Tyson Tequila Lime Wings....I love those. Don't have much on the menu for this week as we are getting ready for the BIG MOVE!!!! HELL YEAH!!! I've also got to start planning for Paige's Halloween Party. Her invitations came in on Friday and I've got her Devil costume. I also went batshit crazy at Target Friday. They had TONS of cute Halloween stuff at the Dollar Spot and I picked up some really cute items for decorating and treat bags. I love Halloween :)

I hope everyone has a wonderful day. It's Monday and I'm arming myself with caffeine, booze and pills....not necessarily in that order, either.

Keep it real, folks.....

Kelly

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Let's Hump!!!!

Today is Wednesday....the day we all start to feel a little better, have a brighter outlook and focus on the fact that if we just make it through a few more days...it will be the weekend. Praise God!

Paige's Oktoberfest is this Saturday at the Waxahachie Civic Center. Afterwards, five of her BFF's will be coming home with us for a sleepover.

Oh, that reminds me - I need to go to the liquor store. I'm low on booze....

Kidding, kidding!!!!

Seriously, she's sooooo freakin excited and I'm excited for her! She's been looking forward to her friends coming over for a few weeks, so she can hardly contain herself. How bad can six little girls be? I mean, really.....what could they possibly get into?!?!?!?

Paige was up early wanting to get on the "trimmeal". That's treadmill to all of you who aren't fluent in Paige. She stalks me while I'm on it. I was up at 4:30 this morning letting the Muffin out for his early morning potty break and decided to stay up. I'll regret that around 2:00 this afternoon!! I'm loving the treadmill, though. Waylon and Eddie, not so much. They both bark at it, and Waylon attacks it. He's trying to save me from it. No shit!!!

I'm sure a lot of people are anticipating my take on the GPM that took place last weekend. Since I wasn't there, I'm not sure I need to really say anything. Most of my info came from Gary, and his perception is sometimes different from mine. I was pleased that the Board announced the location of the future GPM's (Doubletree Hotel in Irving) and I think it's great that the local Pods will each take on the Hospitality Room each year. I'm glad that Jim Ezell is back on the Board along with Jenny. I hope Glenda and Lee can make a difference. But...a lot of it is same ol, same ol...good, bad or indifferent...that's up to each of us to decide.

One topic I will broach is the epidemic sweeping the North Texas Area - cook offs on top of cook offs. On top of ESTABLISHED cook offs. I know just as well as anyone that sometimes, these things are completely unavoidable. But after a while, even that reason becomes a little suspect when it's the same ones doing it. I think it would be beneficial in Texas to have a 25 cook minimum in an effort to eliminate all of these cook offs being scheduled at the same time. That's just my opinion. I just don't see the advantage to anyone by having a cook off that attracts 15 cooks. I want people to have plenty of opportunities to cook, but I also want the charities to have a positive experience by having a good turnout and in turn, a good financial showing. Oh well....just my opinion. I'll stop there before I offend the masses.

Speaking of offending....MY PANCREAS!!! OMG - I don't know what I did to piss it off, but it has been quite disgusted with me the past several days. I may have to call the one and only Dr. Sami Arslanlar and make an appointment. I had a day last week (Friday) where I binged on bad food, but that's not usually a reason for my pancreas to freak out. I didn't drink a lot of wine, either. One never knows when the pancreas will strike. Just be prepared in case it does, I guess. I ate Jenny Craig food all day Monday and I was still miserable. I had sushi and soup yesterday and felt a little better. I've had coffee and Jenny Craig this morning...so we'll see if I'm through it. Keeping my fingers crossed!! LOL

I'm on day 5 of my OPI Shellac manicure and so far, there have been no chips! They have Linkin Park After Dark, so I got that on my nails and toes...they have to match, you know :) I'm just a tad OCD about that. This is so much better than having fake nails, which I wore for 18 years, and you aren't spending as much money on fills, new sets, etc.

I've been pretty productive the past few days. I ordered invitations for Paige's Halloween party, booked her birthday party at the Planetarium, ordered her Halloween costume and ordered phone service for Mild Bills. The most difficult task of the past day - obtaining a P O Box at the Ennis Post Office. And the Postal Service wonders why it's losing money left and right. The logic (or lack thereof) at that place never ceases to amaze me.

I'm going to run for now. I need to mainline this caffeine and get my ass in gear. I'm still waiting for the endorphins from my 5 am run to kick in. If I don't start getting a kick start from the early morning runs, I'm going to have to 86 this shit!!!!!

Keep it real :)

K

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Red Beans and Rice...Oh So Nice!

Yum!!!! I finally got around to Cajun Day at the Brignon Compound. Below are recipes for Red Beans and Rice and Shrimp Etouffee. I am really proud of both of these dishes!!

Cadillac Cowgirl Red Beans and Rice

1 lb Dried Kidney Beans
1 Bone In Ham Steak
3 Links Klobase, Kielbasa or Smoked Sausage, sliced
1 Medium Onion, Chopped
3 Garlic Cloves, Chopped
2 Celery Stalks, Chopped
1 Box Swanson Chicken Stock (not broth), plus equal amounts water
1 Tsp Dried Thyme
1 Bay Leaf
1 Tsp Creole Seasoning (I used Tony Chachere's)
1 Tsp Salt
1 Tsp Pepper
Chopped Green Onions or Parsley for garnishing
Hot cooked rice

In a large dutch oven, cover kidney beans with hot water and bring to a boil. Cover, turn down to medium heat and simmer for 30 minutes to parboil them. Drain and rinse. Set aside. Meanwhile, add the ham steak and sausage and saute over medium heat to release all of the juices. Add the onions and celery and continue to saute over medium heat for 10 minutes. When the onion and celery start to become tender, add the garlic. Saute for just a few minutes and add the chicken stock, kidney beans and equal parts water. Stir to combine and add the thyme, bay leaf, salt and pepper and Creale seasoning. Bring to a boil, cover and reduce heat to a simmer for 3o minutes. Check water level and add about a cup of warm water; continue to simmer until the beans are tender and check your water level from time to time. Add water if needed. Remove bay leaf, adjust seasonings and serve with cooked white rice and French bread. Delicious!!!!

Cadillac Cowgirl Shrimp Etouffee

1 lb Peeled and Deveined Shrimp, tails off (I bought a pound of the medium size shrimp)
1 Stick Butter
1 Medium Onion, chopped
1 Bell Pepper, chopped
1 Celery Stalk, chopped
1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
3 Cloves Garlic, chopped
1 Tbsp Mild Bill's Pacific Beauty Paprika
2 Tbsp Creole Seasoning
2 Cups Water
Chopped Green Onions or Chives for garnishing
Hot cooked rice

In a large dutch oven, melt the butter. While the butter is melting, coat the shrimp with the creole seasoning. When the butter is melted, add the shrimp and saute it for 3-5 minutes. Using a slotted spoon, transfer the shrimp to a bowl and add the paprika, onion, bell pepper, celery and garlic to the pot. Continue to saute over low heat until the veggies become tender. Add the shrimp back to the veggie mixture and add the Worcestershire sauce and two cups of water. Bring to a boil, cover and reduce heat to a simmer. Simmer for 30-45 minutes until the liquid has reduced some. If the etouffee is not thick enough, use cornstarch and water to thicken it to your tastes. Adjust seasonings with creole seasoning and salt and pepper if needed. Serve over hot rice and garnish with green onions or chives.

Both of these dishes were AMAZING!!!! They both make plenty - so you'll be able to feed a crowd and/or have leftovers. I really liked using sausage and ham in the Red Beans and Rice - it makes it very hearty.

Gary survived the GPM - so did Ron Baker. Jenny and Jim both received 3 year terms and Glenda and Lee each received 2 year terms. I doubt I really comment on the goings on of the GPM since I wasn't there and my information is coming secondhand :)

Paige kicked Karate ass on Saturday!! She placed in Cada and got 2nd in Sparring. Way to go my Juicy of Love and Deliciousness!!!! We are so proud of her!

Have a wonderful day everyone!!

Spreading my own special brand of joy and kindness......

Kelly

Friday, September 9, 2011

This and That.......

I'm beginning to believe that I should go ahead and come in on Mondays even if it's a holiday. The Monday after Monday that has taken over this week is almost unbearable. Thank God today is almost over with. THANK GOD!!!!

So, Gary wasn't home last night and I figured Paige and I would get in bed early, get some fabulous rest and have a peaceful night. WRONG! The Muffin was out of control. Waylon was on guard duty all night. He barked at anything and everything. At nothing. At Eddie. At me and Paige. Then, Fred, Wyatt, Tucker, Molly and Blue all started howling and singing. Then Waylon joined in. Then he wanted to go outside. It was like this all freakin night long. I'm sure he's going to sleep all day and be ready to go again tonight. Maybe I need to start giving him puppy hydrocodone at night to knock him out :) Or maybe a benadryl?? Eddie on the other hand was a little angel. He stayed under the covers keeping me and The Juicy nice and warm. He's such a suck up when Waylon is being bad. Wednesday night, Waylon lured Eddie into the dark hallway so that he could hump him. Eddie didn't seem to bent out of shape, so I guess no charges will be pressed....LOL!!!

This morning after I dropped off Paige, I took her karate uniform to the dry cleaners to have it cleaned for her tournament tomorrow. The sign on the door says, "In by 9 am out by 5 pm by request". I asked them to launder and starch it for pickup today. The girl looks at me and says, "Do you have to have it today?" I told her that I did need it back today. She then asked, "Is it a necessity for the weekend?" Uh, yeah....I tell her and then I turn around, point to the sign and point out to her that in big letters on their front door, they say you can have it back the same day if you get it there by 9 am and seeing as how it's 7:45 in the morning, why is this a problem?? She reluctantly (WTF?????) agreed and told me I could pick it up after 5 today. Seriously??

I made the mistake of taking on this problem sans caffeine. I got in my car and hauled ass to Starbucks down the street. I ordered a Venti Americano with an extra shot and when I was driving off from the drive thru, some DUMBASS woman walked out in front of me. I had to slam on my brakes. Guess what? The lady behind me rear ended me. I was SO PISSED at the dumbass woman who walked out in front of me. I rolled down my window and yelled at her and she just looked at me like a clueless moron. The back of my Expedition was fine - the woman hit me on the hitch, so it didn't do anything to my vehicle. Her vehicle was fine, too. It somehow knocked out her contact....um...okay!!! So off I go to T&B Demolition because I hadn't had enough and I like to immerse myself in angst and bullshit.

I had been summoned, along with our business partner, to meet with a general contractor who doesn't think we have the financial wherewithal to finance a job. It's a small job - $180,000 - and we really don't know what the problem is. So, off we go to have our brains sucked out. I tell said business partner, and I'm quoting, "I'm not going to speak; you do the talking. I think this is BS because our financials are in good shape and I'm going to have a hard time not being a smart ass. I will speak if spoken to, but you need to do the talking."

What happens when we get there? Aforementioned business partner is asked direct questions. He either stares back at person asking question or looks at me to answer. ARE YOU FUCKING SERIOUS????????? I said I wasn't going to talk. What the fuck is the problem here?!?!?!? So, here I am, talking when I don't want to and getting my feathers ruffled because I think this is the most absurd meeting ever. So I smile and do my best and explain to the GC that T&B is fine, we always pay our bills and make payroll and the size of the job is very small considering what we normally perform. Still, I have to do the remainder of the talking because the individual with me, who thinks I've done nothing but mismanage this business, can't or won't answer questions directed to him. Times like these - I want to be put in a straight jacket and locked in a padded room to protect me from myself. I just don't get anything or anyone anymore. Maybe I'm not meant to. Maybe I shouldn't even give a shit. I like that idea.

Sooo.....the Great Pepper's Meeting is underway! The future GPM's will be held at the Doubletree Hotel in Irving. That's nice - no more traveling...yay!!! There's really nothing to report on, just observations from my husband that I'll withhold comment on until Sunday....LOL!!!

Don't forget that you can donate $1, $3, or $5 at HEB towards the relief effort for the Texas Wildfires!

I'm trying to move on from the insanity of this morning, specifically the meeting I attended. It's just really hard. I don't understand people. I don't understand how someone can look at you, ask you a question, and you not think you should answer it. It just boggles my mind. I think there is a reason I don't own firearms. It's not because I'd kill other people, I think it's because I would end up harming myself. I can't stop the world from being stupid. My only chance at evading it is to get the hell away from it permanently!!!!!

Now to the other end of the spectrum. I am a displaced Catholic. I had to convert to marry my ex husband. I say "had to" because he and his mom were hell bent on a Catholic Church wedding. Needless to say, I went through RCIA and converted and we ended up being married by a Baptist preacher in my parent's backyard. Go figure. Fast forward to this marriage and I'm obviously not in good standing in the Catholic Church. I didn't get the first one annulled, which would be a slam dunk as we were Catholics married outside the Church, and I remarried without one. On top of that, I married someone who had been married and divorced, too. We talked to the Deacon at St. Joseph, where Paige goes to school, and he didn't seem like he wanted to mess with it seeing as how Gary's might be a pain in the ass to annul. As disappointed as I was, I figured it was best to not worry about it. It still bothered me immensely that I couldn't receive Communion in the Catholic Church, but I figured I would get over it. I decided it was still sort of bothering me, but I walked into the Episcopal Church in Oak Lawn five years ago and loved it. Gary soon started going with me and we joined St. Anne's in DeSoto. Paige and Gary were baptised in that Church and we loved it. After we moved, we tried going to the Episcopal Church in Ennis because St. Anne was just too far away. I like it, but they only have one Mass and it's at 10 am. I know, I know, if I was truly devoted, I would make it work. And I accept that, really I do. But, I also think it should also be something that is easy to work into your life as well. I don't believe that I have to go to Church to be a good person or have a relationship with God or even go to Heaven. But I enjoy going. I'm a lover of the rituals, the Saints and everything about the Holy Eucharist. I love celebrating Christianity as a Catholic/Episcopalian. I hate feeling like I don't have a home in which to do it. I can never go back to being a Protestant (Episcopalian is Anglican...not Protestant!!) and I am discouraged by the fact that Gary's marriage seems too difficult to annul by the Catholic Church. I don't like that I can't take Communion as a Catholic and I don't like that I can't find an Episcopal Church nearby that jives with us.

Wow, I sound like a whiny brat!!!

But I don't mean to....I'm not whining...I'm thinking out loud. Do we go through the whole process of trying to get our first marriages annulled so that we can have our marriage recognized by the Catholic Church? Do I just resign myself to 10 am Mass in Ennis...even though I like the Church and have friends there, I just don't really ever feel right in there? Do I start driving back to DeSoto to attend the 7:45 am Mass? Drive to Dallas for the 8 am Mass at St. Matthew? What in the hell do I do? And how can I do this and still be a part of Paige's Catholic experience at St. Joseph the way I want to be? I go to Mass with her from time to time, but it's not the same because it seems incomplete to me. If you can't tell, this REALLY bothers me....LOL!!! Just ask Gary. I told him he was going to hell because he didn't have his marriage annulled before he married me and isn't Catholic. Disclaimer: I was EXTREMELY drunk and yes, I know that makes no sense considering my marriage wasn't annulled, either!!

That's my deep thought/bitch session for today. I'm looking forward to Juicy's Karate tournament tomorrow. I learned how to keep score last night for the sparring matches, so that's going to be fun! Tomorrow night is Hank and I'm ALL OVER THAT!!! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and enjoys the beautiful weather.

Spreading my own special brand of joy and kindness.....

Kelly

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Happier Times and Posts.....

HEB in Waxahachie will let you donate $1, $3, or $5 to the American Red Cross. 100% of the donations go to areas affected by the Texas wildfires. This is great for all of us far away from friends and families in harms way who still want to help :)

No...that isn't necessarily a "happy" post considering millions of acres have burnt along with people's homes. But, it is a positive step to help out the people, pets and areas affected.

We returned triumphant from our trip to Gruene. Floating - check. Delicious food - check. Charlie Robison sighting and physical contact - Check, check!!!! He told me he "loves my ink."

HE TOLD ME HE LOVES MY INK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't remember what I said to him, but whatever it was, it didn't scare him or make him feel like the two sheriff's nearby needed to intervene in our meet and greet :) Zoe also racked up some goodies with CR....he gave her a pick, let her play his guitar and when she met him, he told her, "I love redheads." And not in the creepy Wooderson from Dazed and Confused way, either. He wrote, "Gingers rule" on the card he autographed for her. He was really nice and gracious and the show was just outstanding. Love, love, love that man!!!



The wind was blowing like a sonofabitch Sunday, so we swam in the pool instead of floating. We floated the Comal Saturday and it was packed and sort of a beatdown. I really wanted to get on the Guadalupe, but with the wind and the low water level, it would have been a disaster. My mom and I went shopping at the San Marcos Outlet Mall and I raided the Lauren Merkin clutches at Neiman Marcus Last Call. They also had a Juicy Couture shirt for who else - The Juicy! They had two, so I bought both of them...one of them says, "kisses from the juicy" and the other one says "no one loves you as much as juicy"!! Too cute!!



We also did some shopping in downtown Gruene and I got Zoe a really cute cowgirl shirt with rhinestones all on the front. Saturday, I had the most kick ass hour and a half massage at Gruene Day Spa. It was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! My neck has felt so much better since then. We had ribs at the Gristmill Sunday night and I love their cold baked potato salad. I think I've posted my version of it in the past. We also love their Wurst Sausage appetizer. Get a piece of Wurst with a pickle slice and some spicy mustard...hell yeah!!!

So, all in all...I had a wonderful birthday! My parents bought me a really cool cookbook holder that I can't wait to use. I bought myself a new pair of boots and then gave them to my mom as an early birthday present.



I then succumbed to the charms of a turquoise bracelet and ring. I couldn't help myself. They're beautiful.



Los Pinos Ranch Vineyard in Pittsburg, Texas makes some killer wines. I got Gary to try their Meritage and he loved it. My in laws love the Pinky Tuscadero and the Rosie the Riveter Rose wines they produce. I love them too; especially in the summer. They are visiting the winery this weekend. Go in laws!!!!

Last night was the season premiere of Sons of Anarchy. HELL YEAH!!!! Gary and I love that show. Lord Brignon requested fish and salad for dinner. Yesterday at HEB, they had Sea Bass and Rainbow Trout. Torn, I bought both :) Last night I fixed the Sea Bass and it was EPIC! Below is the recipe for deliciousness:

Cadillac Cowgirl Roasted Sea Bass - The Sequel (to the sequel...how many times have I made some version of this????!!!)

1 lb Sea Bass Filet
Olive Oil
6 Garlic Cloves, peeled and left whole
Handful of Italian Parsley, chopped
Obie Q Lemon Pepper
Salt and Telicherry Pepper

Preheat the oven to 425. In a shallow baking dish (I use a 1 1/2 qt Le Crueset Gratin dish - it's the perfect size) drizzle about 1/4 cup of olive oil in the bottom. Using tongs, coat the fish with the olive oil on both sides. Lay the fish in the dish (that rhymes!!) and coat with the lemon pepper, salt and pepper. "Coat" is a pretty vague term....but I use about 1 tsp of salt and pepper each and 2 tsp of lemon pepper seasoning. Sprinkle the parsley over the fish and in the olive oil in the dish; add the garlic cloves to the dish and coat them with the olive oil as well. Roast for 30 minutes at 425 degrees, turning the dish and stirring the garlic around at least once. Reduce the temperature to 400 degrees and finish roasting the Sea Bass for 10-15 more minutes, dependent upon the desired degree of doneness you prefer. I'm not big on medium rare or medium cooked fish - so I cook mine until it's well done. The beauty of Sea Bass, and I've said this before, is that it is a super oily fish. Add the olive oil to the equation and it is virtually impossible to overcook it. If you want it to have more of a crispy top, turn the broiler on high for a few minutes to get a nice char.

If you do happen to overcook it, let me know how you did it so that I can make sure I never do the same!!!!

I served this with a healthy Cobb Salad last night. Turkey bacon, cucumbers, tomatoes, avocados, red onions, goat cheese, hard boiled eggs (whites only) and light dressing. Sea Bass and salad is a super filling and healthy meal. The fat from the olive oil and avocado is the good kind of fat that you need and it helps fill you up. Trout is on the menu tonight. Maybe mustard roasted with some pecans??? Yum!!!!!

I've got my Hank tickets......YES!!!!! Charlie last weekend, III this weekend. Oh my....I may not be able to contain myself!!! I'm also so excited about Paige's karate tournament Saturday. I know she's going to kick complete ass, too!!!

I hope everyone has a wonderful day. This weather is pure bliss. I don't like to pray for natural disasters, but if God could send a hurricane or very strong tropical storm our way, I think we would ALL be grateful. My prayers go out to everyone affected by the wildfires and I pray for a swift end to them and no more lives, land and homes lost. Even when I'm busy being caustic to asshole vendors, I keep my prayers going up to God in hopes that he'll hear them :). He has to - right? If we lose our faith in God's ear, then what are we left with?

Keep it real folks,

The Cadillac Cowgirl

Why I'm Going to Jump Off of a Bridge...........

This has been my morning:


Christian,


This is not our first disastrous project with Tegrity and they are not the only game in town. We have had nothing but problems from them on the three jobs we’ve performed. They can’t even pay us on time or for the amount owed. They are basically paying out all of the subs a little at a time. I really don’t care if I’ve offended them or not. I’ve been in this business for twenty years, Christian. It doesn’t always pay to be nice. I’m polite until it doesn’t work anymore; in this case – Jeannie and I have both been patient and polite. I’m finished with that mode of communication. Jeannie has been copying you on emails about this subject since August 30th. You’ve had ample opportunity to speak up about a lien that was filed on 8/25 – the same day your company signed a waiver for the portion of the balance and after YOU personally picked up a check for a portion of the claim you instructed your educated lawyers to file.



We are just as eager to file charges against our superintendent and employee as well as anyone else involved in this scheme. I seriously doubt any of Employsense’s laborers were “enlisted” by our employees. I’m sure this was a joint effort by all of the parties involved.



You can continue to email me and lecture me about my behavior or you can straighten out this situation that is Employsense’s problem to correct. Only one of those choices is going to get you paid and preaching to me about humility isn’t one of them.



Have a blessed day.

Kelly


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: Wednesday, September 07, 2011 11:07 AM
From: Idiot Temp Labor Guy
To: Kelly Brignon
Subject: Re:



We have a lien company that handles all of our liens and I can assure you that they know what they are doing as they are lawyers.

You're ownership stake does not entitle you to talk to people the way you do. In fact, the issue with integrity was resolved yesterday by me and we are on good terms with them. You, however, with your caustic behavior have offended them and I doubt they will do business with you ever again.

As for your claims about our workers. I personally called the police and have this matter being investigated for prosecution, that is to include your foreman who enlisted our workers in this scheme to defraud both of our companies.

Yes, other companies do what we do, but they don't wait for you to get paid so you can pay them. I have been accommodating because I understand the situation. Any other labor company would have stop servicing you long ago, but my company has stayed the course because of Jeannie being forthright about everything and making me comfortable about you owing us as much as you did. I suggest you, kelly, learn a little humility before you offend everyone you do business with because you are not the only demo company in town. It pays to treat people the way you want to be treated in life because you reap what you sow.

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: "Kelly Brignon"

Date: Wed, 7 Sep 2011 10:37:19 -0500

To: Idiot Temp Labor Guy
Subject: RE:



You are not the only company that funds owner and GC’s projects – it’s the nature of the business. What isn’t the nature of the business is filing liens that haven’t been perfected according to the statutes and for erroneous amounts. You can get bent out of shape all you want – you are in the wrong here. If your feelings are hurt because you’ve made a mess of this situation and I’ve continually pointed it out, then that is your problem, not mine. Employsense brought this mess on itself. Feel free to file liens all you want. All I ask is that they be for the correct amount and follow the proper procedure. You personally picked up a check that paid invoices your company claimed you had not been paid for. That is the fraud here – not my intention to stop payment on a check until this is resolved.



Yes, I’m an owner of T&B and your threat really doesn’t scare me. And when you are prosecuting me for fraud, I’ll do the same with your company and your temporary employees that engaged in turning in forged and fraudulent timesheets on projects Employsense provided laborers.



I can make this as easy or as difficult as you want it to be. Fix this mess with Tegrity so that all of the vendors on this project can receive funding. As long as Jeannie and I have to deal with this mess, we can’t move on to other projects that we have been funded on; thus delaying more of your money even longer. I’m happy to joint check you with every GC we still have outstanding invoices with. I can tell you that they will take the same rude and abrasive tone with you as I have if they have to deal with a fraction of this type of bookkeeping from Employsense.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Idiot Temp Labor Guy
Sent: Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:24 AM
To: Kelly Brignon
Subject: Re:



Kelly,

I have enjoyed a good working relationship with Jeannie, and genuinely like her. You on the other hand, have continued to be rude and abrasive without cause. I hope you have an ownership stake in that company because I am going to make it my mission to see you on the unemployment line. My company has fronted T and B 100K in labor and taken a passive position while invoices have gone unpaid for Ninety days. We do not provide ninety day terms or sixty but because of Jeannie I have worked with her on everything to date. I will be perfecting liens on all our outstanding invoices with you and will prosecute you for fraud if those checks don't clear.

Idiot Temp Labor Guy
Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: "Kelly Brignon"

Date: Wed, 7 Sep 2011 10:07:19 -0500

To: Idiot Temp Labor Guy

Subject: RE:



Joey,



Employsense also did not file a 3rd month notice, which would affect the so called validity of this lien. The lien claim was not perfected according to Texas statutes.



This has done nothing more than cause headaches and waste mine and Jeannie’s time.



Christian – from this point on, you will be paid when we are paid; regardless of how old your invoices are, or whether or not you’re making money off of them anymore.



Do not contact us again until this has been straightened out by your company and you can provide proof of same. We will not issue any checks to Employsense on any project until this is rectified. I should stop payment on the checks you received yesterday because of this stunt. I don’t tolerate this kind of crap. You ask us to pay old invoices instead of what’s due on this project and then you file a lien even though we attempted to pay the invoices you claim on your affidavit? And they had been paid! You picked up the check. Seriously?




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Jeannie Crowell [mailto:jcrowell-tbdemo@sbcglobal.net]
Sent: Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:57 AM
To: Idiot Temp Labor Guy; 'Kelly Brignon'
Subject: FW:



Joey:

Here ya go.



I don’t really have time to waste on this right now. I do see, however, that the lien was filed same day as the 2nd notice was sent, which is a little premature. It’s well within Employsense’s rights to file whenever they choose, but it’s not really a good way to cement a business relationship. I would also add that this would be same day that I acquiesced to Christian’s request that we pay you for the first two June invoices prior to being funded ourselves. We did so, and then a lien was filed. What really upsets me is that the May invoice was included, and Christian had picked up that check personally 10 days prior to the lien being filed.



We will not endorse a joint check overpaying for this site, and then hope that Employsense applies this overpayment elsewhere & doesn’t file another incorrect lien. Having seen this, I somewhat understand Tegrity’s position, although had they paid in a timely manner none of this would have occurred in the first place.



Please let me know how you intend to resolve this.



Thank you,

Jeannie



I am taking donations for Jack Daniels and Xanax today. Call me for a drop off locale.

Spreading caustic behavior and reaping what I sow......

Kelly